NEA National Heritage Fellowships Awards Ceremony

September 26, 2018

Library of Congress’s Thomas Jefferson Building

10 First Street SE, Washington, D.C.

5:30 pm, Free

The National Heritage Fellowships—the nation’s highest honor in the folk and traditional arts—recognize the recipients’ artistic excellence and support their continuing contributions to our nation’s traditional arts heritage. Including the 2018 class, the NEA has awarded 431 NEA National Heritage Fellowships, recognizing artists working in more than 200 distinct art forms, such as bluesman B.B. King, Cajun fiddler and composer Michael Doucet, sweetgrass basketweaver Mary Jackson, cowboy poet Wally McRae, Kathak dancer and choreographer Chitresh Das, and gospel and soul singer Mavis Staples.

The 2018 recipients will be honored at this awards ceremony at the Library of Congress.

More Information»